主页 图书馆 外汇市场工作时间

图书馆

外汇市场工作时间

外汇市场工作时间

外汇市场周一至周五。 唯一的例外是公众假期银行关闭。外汇交易在特定区域对应的多个交易时段进行。

外汇交易时段 格林威治标准时间
开始营业 停止营业
太平洋

 

澳大利亚,大洋洲

惠灵顿 20:00 05:00
悉尼 22:00 07:00
亚洲 东京 23:00 08:00
新加坡,香港 00:00 09:00
欧洲 法拉克服,巴黎,苏黎世 07:00 16:00
伦敦 08:00 17:00
美国 纽约 13:00 22:00
芝加哥 14:00 23:00

外汇交易从惠灵顿的格林尼治标准时间20:00开始。 对于亚洲国家来说是星期一早上,欧洲 - 星期天晚上,北美 - 星期天中午。 惠灵顿市场开盘时刻是非常重要的一个时期,因为那时候你可以看到周五晚上市场报价与目前观察到的指标之间有明显的差距。这些波动通常与周末的事件有关,所以有经验的交易者总是看到影响交易货币价格的消息。

东京市场于格林尼治标准时间23:00开市。此时,欧洲和北美市场的交易员就会看亚洲地区的经济发展,因为它们会影响到相关货币的价格。此外,在亚洲时段,欧元/日元,美元/日元和澳元/日元货币对波动较大。作为世界上第三大交易货币的日元对于外汇市场的许多交易者都是非常有趣的。

上午7时开始在欧洲市场进行交易。这次与亚洲时期下半时段和美国上半时段相吻合。因此,欧洲会议是贸易商非常活跃的时期。 此外,欧元是世界第二大交易货币,也是欧洲市场普及的一个因素。对欧洲时段的爱好也受到欧元区经济数据造成基本货币对波动的影响。

美国上半时段是外汇交易中最活跃的时期。事实证明的:1)它与欧洲市场的时间一致2)美元是世界上交易最多的货币,3)北美地区的经济新闻在这个时候公布。午餐后,交易活动逐渐淡化,虽然可能会出现不确定经济因素导致的大幅波动。招标会在星期五凌晨23:00停止。

还值得注意的是,即使在周末或全球假期,外汇交易也不会完全停止。例如,1月1日穆斯林国家的银行继续经营,他们可以互相进行交易。但当然,在这种情况下,交易活动将会非常不活跃。

Home Library Work hours in Forex


Work hours on forex

Work hours in Forex

The Forex market operates from Monday till Friday. The only exceptions are public holidays when banks are closed. Forex trades are held for several trading sessions corresponding to the specific region.

Session of Forex trading GMT
Opening Closure


(Australia, Oceania)

Wellington 20:00 05:00
Sydney 22:00 07:00
Asian Tokyo 23:00 08:00
Singapore, Hong Kong 00:00 09:00
European Frankfurt, Paris, Zurich 07:00 16:00
London 08:00 17:00
American New York 13:00 22:00
Chicago 14:00 23:00

The Forex trading begins at 20:00 GMT in Wellington. For Asian countries, it is Monday morning, for Europe — Sunday night, and for the residents of the North America – the middle Sunday. The Wellington market opening is a very important period for traders, because at that time you can see significant gaps between the quotes in the close of markets on Friday evening and the indicators observed at the moment. These fluctuations are usually associated with events on the weekends, so experienced traders always watch the news affecting the prices of traded currencies.

The Tokyo market opens at 23:00 GMT. At this time, traders in the European and North American markets are watching economic developments in the Asian region because they can affect the prices of the underlying currencies. In addition, there is a high volatility of EUR/JPY, USD/JPY and AUD/JPY currency pairs during the Asian session. The Yen as the third most traded currency in the world is interesting for many players in the Forex market.

Trading in the European markets starts at 7 am. This time coincides with the second half of the Asian session and the first half of the US. Thus, the European session is a very active period for traders. In addition, the euro is the second most traded currency in the world, which is also a factor contributing to the popularity of the European markets. Interest in the European session is also fueled by the fact that economic data coming from the Eurozone creates the active fluctuations of the underlying currency pairs.

The first half of the American session is the most active period in Forex. This is justified by the facts that: 1) it coincides with the time of the European markets, 2) US dollar is the most traded currency in the world, 3) economic news from North America region are published at this time. After lunch, trading activity gradually fades, although there may be significant volatility spikes caused by unexpected changes in the economic indicators. Bidding stops at 23:00 GMT on Friday.

It is also worth noting that Forex trading is not completely stopped even at the weekend or in the days of global holidays. For example, even on the 1st of January banks in Muslim countries continue to operate and can trade among themselves. But, of course, trading activity, in this case, will be extremely low.