主页 图书馆 什么是波动?

图书馆

什么是波动?

什么是波动?

开始在外汇市场进行交易时,每个交易者都会面临“波动”的概念。一般来说,这个术语是指“变异性”。 这个定义描述了外汇市场主要特征的本质。

外汇市场的波动

波动 - 是货币对的价格变化。它显示了一段时间内最小和最大价格之间的范围。以下我们将会发现,如何确定波动性,如何衡量以及监测外汇市场波动程度,以及它如此重要的原因。

什么决定了波动

市场波动不稳定。它根据一天中的一部分和一周中的一天改变,在紧急消息发布后急剧增加,并在发布重要经济数据之前下降。波动性直接取决于市场交易员的数量,订单量和全球经济的总体状况。

每种货币对都有自己的变异程度,根据交易时段的不同,它们也有所不同。例如,日元在亚洲市场工作中波动最大,欧元或英镑的高峰期是在欧洲主营时期。周末,所有货币对的波动幅度都很低,因为在这个时候市场并不活跃。

为什么波动对于交易者有用?

在不考虑市场波动的情况下,交易者不可能制定有效的交易策略。货币对价格变动的程度可以理解,哪些预测是准确的,以及在现有市场条件下赚取利润的概率是多少。高波动使得有可能获得更大的利润,但同时增加了交易风险。

波动率的分析可以预测当前会议中可能的价格变动。例如,假设每天的价格走势都在60点的范围内,而在当时主营时期中,已经克服了这段距离。在这种情况下我们可以说,很快会出现逆转,所以在目前的趋势方向开立交易并不是个好主意。

此外,高波动性意味着高风险。这就是为什么市场波动很大时初学者应该避免。简单理解,若需指定什么时候交易更好,什么时候最好不要进入市场时,您需要知道如何衡量波动。

如何计算波动率?

波动率无法准确预测。一秒钟外汇的情况可以改变。其原因可能在于出现紧急消息或出版经济数据,这并不是大多数市场参与者预测的。然而,在正常情况下,波动率可以根据历史数据预测,交易者同时也考虑到市场走势的周期性。

有关特定时期的具体金融工具的波动程度的信息可以在一些特殊服务中找到。在此处,关于不同时间段(从1分钟到一个月)的货币对的价格变动的数据被存储和系统化。基于过去价格走势的信息,交易者可以预测未来的变化。

技术分析指标用于衡量目前市场的波动。用于此目的的最有名的工具有Bollinger bands,ATR,RVI,Chaikin波动指标等。

进行技术和基础分析时,交易者应始终考虑市场的波动。这样,您的交易策略将更有效,您可以避免不必要的风险。

Home Library What is volatility?

Library

What is volatility?

What is volatility?

Starting work in Forex, every trader faces such a notion as "volatility". In general, this term means "variability". This definition characterizes the essence of the main characteristics of the foreign exchange market.

Volatility of the Forex market

Volatility is changes in prices of the currency pairs. It shows the range between the minimum and maximum price of a certain period of time. Bellow we will find out, what determines the volatility, how it is measured and why it is so important to monitor the level of volatility in the foreign exchange market.

What determines volatility?

Volatility of the market is unstable. It varies according to the part of the day and the day of the week. It increases sharply after the release of emergency news and decreases before the publication of important economic data. Volatility directly depends on the number of traders in the market, the volume of orders, and overall state of the global economy.

Each currency pair has its own degree of variability depending on different ways according to the trading sessions. For example, the Japanese Yen has the greatest volatility during the work of Asian markets, and the euro’s or the British pound’s peak of activity is during the European session. On weekends, volatility of all currency pairs is significantly low, because activity of the market is minimal at this time.

Why is volatility useful for a trader?

Without taking into account volatility of the market, it is impossible to create an effective trading strategy. Degree of the price variability for currency pairs makes it possible to understand the degree of the forecasts accuracy and the probability of making a profit in the existing market conditions. High volatility makes it possible to get a bigger profit, but increases the trading risks at the same time.

Analysis of volatility allows to predict the likely price movements in the current session. For example, imagine that each day the price movements are in the range of 60 points and in the current session it has already overcome this distance. In such situation, we can say there will be a trend reversal soon, so, it is not a good idea to open deals in the direction of the current trend.

In addition, high volatility means high risks. That’s why, all beginners should avoid the situations, when the volatility of the market is high. To determine appropriate time, you need to to calculate volatility.

How to calculate volatility?

Volatility cannot be accurately forecasted. In one second, situation in Forex can change. The reason for this may be emergency news or the publication of economic data that wasn’t predicted by the most market participants. However, under normal conditions, volatility can be predicted on the basis of historical data taking into account the cyclical nature of the market movements.

Information about the levels of volatility of the concrete financial instruments at the certain periods can be found on some special services. Here, the data about the movements of prices of the currency pairs for different time periods (from 1 minute to a month) is stored and systematized. According to information about the past price movements, traders can predict their changes in the future.

The indicators of technical analysis are used to measure the current volatility of the market. The most famous tools used for this purpose are the Bollinger bands, ATR, RVI, the Chaikin volatility indicator, etc.

Volatility of the market should be always taken into account during the technical and fundamental analysis. In this way, your trading strategy will be more effective and you will avoid unnecessary risks.