主页 图书馆 什么是外汇市场?

图书馆

什么是外汇市场?

什么是外汇市场?

外汇是世界上最大的货币(或金融)市场。然而,要了解外汇交易如何运作,您需要处理一般货币市场运作的特殊性。金融市场是所有参与者交易各种金融工具的专门场所。世界金融系统包括大量参与者:交易所,经纪公司和各种金融机构(银行,基金,保险公司)。私营贸易商是每年都愈加重要的重要角色。

尽管原材料和货物可以在金融市场上交易,但金钱和证券往往被视为个别的主要产品。在外汇中,货币是主要商品,因此所有交易都与货币单位有关。鉴于这种特殊性,术语“外汇”通常用于指货币兑换操作。在外汇市场上使用外汇进行任何外汇业务都有可能,但这个术语主要用于英语环境。

外汇市场的特点

外汇市场的名称来自英语“外汇交易”(简称外汇)。如上所述,根据翻译,外汇是一个银行间金融市场,国家之间互相交换货币。

覆盖整个世界,市场每周工作日24小时不间断模式工作。在大多数情况下,这一性质影响了经纪人和交易者之间的外汇管理。它将外汇市场与许多交易仅在工作日内进行的证券交易所进行区分。如今,外汇交易量是金融市场的领先者。官方数据显示,外汇平均每日成交额超过4万亿美元,预计到2020年将达到10万亿美元。

由于这一总额,外汇市场流动性最高,这确保了在任何时间点交换几乎任何数量的货币的能力。

交易细节

最小批量

外汇市场的一个非常重要的特征是它接受了一定量的交易。标准合同(批)单位是购买货币的10万单位。然而,这种做法很少使用 - 大多数交易合同的数量都是十个或更多。

杠杆作用

应该指出,上述数量并不总是可以由个别交易者访问,并达到他们必须联系经纪公司的目标。这种合作的本质在于经纪人可以向客户提供杠杆。如何完成?交易员需要在公司开立真实的交易账户(也可以是模拟账户),并存入一定数量的资金。该资金作为一种客户偿付能力的保证。随后经纪人提供贷款,这被称为外汇市场杠杆。

当客户开立交易时,公司冻结交易商资金的一部分以确保合同(占用余量)。同时,经纪公司为客户的账户增加资金,从而根据交易者的策略增加100,200或300倍的收益。在这种情况下,杠杆可分别为1:100,1:200或1:300。这种技术允许交易者存入少量数据并将其转换成大的资金。例如,当使用1:100的信贷杠杆时,10,000美元的存款将允许交易者要求1,000000美元的交易金额。

百分比帐号

除了杠杆作用之外,许多经纪人还允许客户以最低10美元的存款进行交易。 10美元的帐户意味着1000个单位。通过使用杠杆,交易者可以进行交易,数量为100,000(1批)。

Home Library What is Forex?


What is forex

What is Forex?

Forex is nothing else but the greatest monetary (or financial) market in the world. However, to understand how Forex operates, you need to deal with the peculiarities of the functioning of the currency markets in general. Financial markets are specialized systems where all participants have an opportunity to trade various financial instruments. The world system includes a huge number of participants: exchangers, broker companies, and various financial institutions (banks, funds, insurance companies). An important role is played by the private traders, whose number is growing every year.

Despite the fact that raw materials and goods can be traded in financial markets, money and securities are often treated as an individual main product. In Forex, currency is the main commodity and, accordingly, all transactions are related to money units. Given this specificity, the term “Forex” is often used to refer to currency exchange operations. It is possible to call Forex any operations with foreign currency in the market, but this value is mainly used in English speaking environment.

Features of the Forex market

The Forex market got its name from the phrase FOReign EXchange (from the English — exchange of foreign currency). As already stated, and in accordance with the translation, Forex is an interbank financial market where operations are performed on the exchange of currency of one country in the monetary unit of another country.

Covering the entire world, the market works in 24/5 mode, that is round the clock from Monday to Friday. For the most part, this fact affected the Forex authority among brokers and traders. It distinguishes Forex from the numerous stock exchanges, where trading occurs exclusively during the working day. Nowadays, Forex is a leader among financial markets by the volume of the transactions. Official data shows that average daily turnover in Forex is over 4 trillion dollars and is expected to grow to $10 trillion by 2020.

Due to this volume, the Forex market has the highest liquidity, which ensures the ability to exchange almost any amount of currency at any point in time.

Specifics of trading

Minimum lot

A very important feature of Forex market is that it accepts a certain amount of transactions in lots. A standard contract (lot) is 100 thousand units of purchased currency. However, this practice is used very rarely — most of traded contracts are in ten or more lots by volume.


It should be noted that the volumes above are not always accessible to individual traders, and to achieve their goals they have to contact the brokerage company. The essence of this cooperation lies in the fact that the broker may provide the client with leverage. How is it done? A trader opens a real trading account in the company (it can be also a demo account) and brings a certain amount of money is deposited. Money serves as a guarantee of a client's solvency. Thus, a broker provides a loan, which is called market leverage in Forex.

When transaction is opened by a client, the company freezes the part of a trader’s funds for securing a contract (takes margin). At the same time, the brokerage company adds funds to the account of the client, thereby increasing the power in 100, 200 or 300 times, depending on the trader’s strategy. In this case, leverage can be 1:100, 1:200 or 1:300 respectively. This technique allows a trader to deposit a small amount and convert it into a big opportunity. When using, for example, the credit leverage 1:100, a deposit of $10,000 will allow a trader to claim a transaction with an amount of $1,000000.

Cent account

In addition to the leverage, many brokers allow their clients to trade with a minimum deposit of $10 on cent accounts. $10 on cent accounts means 1,000 units. By using leverage, a trader can make a transaction with a volume of 100,000 (1 lot).