主页 图书馆 什么是投资基金?

图书馆

什么是投资基金?

什么是投资基金?

它是股份公司,私人和法人实体的共同财产投资综合体。它由公司管理,旨在实现投资者的目的。

投资基金的目标

投资基金的主要目标是吸引经济资金,为非专业人士提供便利的证券。 获得许可的专业会员,如投资基金,负责管理市场资产。

什么是投资基金?

最近,在西方发达国家的股票市场上,投资基金领域取得了飞速的进展。 例如,到1997年中期,美国资产的数额达到4万亿美元, 总额与商业银行资产总额(4.7万亿美元)相当。此外,1980 - 1994年期间,超过保险公司和养老基金等重要投资者的资产总额。 投资基金的资产价值在英国市场从5美元大幅上涨至1000亿美元,略低于对手市场。 一些欧洲市场,如葡萄牙和西班牙的投资基金年增长率达到40%。

投资基金运作原则

 作为证券市场的参与者,投资基金积累投资者(主要是小型企业)投资金融工具,以创造收入。 因此,可以认为是集体投资基金的一种形式。作为金融中介机构,它通过发行证券(通常为投资股票或股票)汇集投资者的资金。大部分收入通过股权比例,收益率,证券成本增加等投资给投资者。投资组合实际上包括这些工具。 所有基金投资者收到的收益都是投资于其资产价值的比例。

投资基金类型

根据形式,所有资金可分为股份和共同基金。

股份制投资基金仅作用于投资。他们提供普通股。这意味着只有投资证券才有可能成为此基金的成员。要停止参与该基金,投资者必须在任意一个公开市场(如证券交易所)出售其股票。

共同基金不是法律实体。这种类型的资金被认为是由信托持有的财产组成的综合体。只有通过购买管理公司的股份,才有可能成为该基金的投资者。这些股票可以以证券形式存在,也可以以确认个人投资者身份的文件形式存在。总而言之,基金投资者按照适用的规则买卖这些股份。管理投资基金是证券市场参与者的独家权利。基本上由执照管理公司执行。

投资基金可以根据投资对象进行区分。它们可以分为债券基金,股票型基金和混合型基金。另外,一种基金也可以专门从事工程,石油,天然气等行业。

Home Library What is an investment fund?

Library

What is an investment fund?

What is an investment fund?

It is an investment complex in common property of joint stock companies, private individuals, and legal entities. It is managed by the company, which operates to achieve investors’ purposes.

Objectives of an investment fund

Attracting funds in the economy and providing easy access to securities for non-professionals are the main objectives of investment funds. Licensed professional members like investment funds manage assets in the market.

From the history of investment funds

Recently, in the stock markets of the Western developed countries, there has been rapid progress in the field of investment funds. For example, the amount of US assets reached the limit of $4 trillion until mid-1997. This volume is comparable with the total volume of assets in commercial banks ($4.7 trillion). In addition, it was more than the total assets of such important investors as insurance companies and pension funds for the period of 1980-1994. The asset value of investment funds rose sharply from $5 to $100 billion in the UK market, which was a little bit less than the markets of rivals. Some European markets such as Portugal and Spain achieved 40% annual growth of investment funds.

Principles of investment funds’ functioning

As a participant of the securities market, an investment fund accumulates funds of investors (mostly small) to invest in financial instruments in order to generate income. As a result, it can be considered a form of collective investment fund. As a financial intermediary, it collects investor’s funds through the issuance of securities (typically, investment shares or stocks.) The bulk of income goes to an investor through percentage of equity, rate of return, increased cost of securities, etc. In fact, investment portfolio includes these instruments. Income received by all the fund investors is a proportionate amount of their investments in the value of its assets.

Types of investment funds

Depending on a form, all funds can be divided into joint-stock and mutual funds.

Joint-stock investment fund is engaged only in investing. They offer ordinary shares. It means that only investment in securities gives a possibility to become a member of this fund. To stop participating in the fund, an investor has to sell his shares at any open market, for example, stock exchange.

Mutual funds do not act as a legal entity. This type of funds is considered to be a complex consisting of property held in trust. Only through the purchase of shares in a management company, it is possible to become an investor of such fund. These shares can exist in the form of securities or of documents confirming identity of individual investors. Overall, fund investors buy and sell these shares in accordance with the applicable rules. Managing the investment fund is an exclusive right of the securities market participants. Basically, it is performed by a licensed management company.

Investment funds can be differentiated according to investment objects. They can be divided into bond funds, stock funds, and mixed funds. Additionally, a fund may also specialize in the fields like engineering, oil, gas industry, etc.