الصفحة الرئيسية مكتبة الفوركس المشاركون في سوق الفوركس

مكتبة الفوركس

 المشاركون في سوق الفوركس

المشاركون في سوق الفوركس

المشاركون في سوق الفوركس يمكن فصلهم إلى قسمين: نشطين (صناع السوق) وغير فعالين (سلبيين). البنوك التجارية والوسطاء الماليين هم مشاركون نشطين ويؤثرون مباشرةً على الأسعار وجميع عمليات السوق الأخرى. 

المشاركين الغير فعالين في الفوركس ينفذون معاملات تداول العملات على الأسعار التي يقدمها لهم صناع السوق. فهم يشترون ويبيعون العملات لدفع قيمة عقود استيراد وتصدير دولية، وللاستثمار وللمضاربة على تقلبات السعر وللانخراط في الأعمال السياحية وغيرها. 

 المشاركون في سوق الفوركس

البنوك التجارية

البنوك التجارية مشارك رئيسي في سوق صرف العملات الأجنبية الدولي (الفوركس) بما أن لديها مجموعة واسعة من الأصول. يمكنهم القيام بمعاملات التبادل بين البنوك أو يقومون بدور الوسيط بين البائع والمشتري. ويطلب أصحاب الحسابات البنكية معاملات صرف العملات الأجنبية: تحويل العملات، الإيداع، أو الحصول على قروض بعملات مختلفة. 

لذلك يتراكم العرض والطلب الكلي لعمليات البيع والشراء للعملة، وإذا لم تستطيع البنوك تلبية احتياجات عملائها بنفسها فإنها تقترض أموال من البنوك الأخرى. وبالتالي فالفوركس ليس صرف العملات بمعناها الكلاسيكي بل هي سوق للمعاملات بين البنوك.

البنوك المركزية

المهمة الرئيسية للبنوك المركزية هي تنظيم سوق العملات بما في ذلك تجنب التقلبات الحادة في أسعار الصرف والحفاظ على التوازن بين الاستيراد والتصدير وغيرها. يمكن أن يكون تأثيرها مباشر (من خلال مستوى تدخل العملة) وغير مباشر (من خلال تنظيم أسعار الفائدة وحجم الإنتاج من العرض النقدي).

وفي سوق العملات تقوم البنوك المركزية بالتحقق من أو تصحيح المعدل الحالي للعملة الوطنية. إن تحقيق الربح ليس من أولى أولوياتهم. ويمكنهم العمل من خلال المصارف التجارية أو القيام بأنشطة التدخل المشترك. في الوقت الحاضر البنوك المركزية في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية واليابان وإنجلترا والبنك المركزي الأوروبي لديها أكبر تأثير. 

شركات الوساطة 

وظيفة شركات الوساطة هو تجميع العملات الأجنبية للبائع والمشتري للحصول على قرض، إيداع، إجراء معاملات الصرف الأجنبي. وبالنسبة لخدماتها تفرض هذه الشركات رسوماً كنسبة مئوية من المعاملة. 

الشركات التي تقوم بعمليات التجارة الخارجية 

الشركات التي تعمل بمشترين وبائعين أجانب تحتاج دائماً لبيع وشراء العملات. فهم أكثر عملاء البنوك استقراراً من حيث عمليات تحويل ووضع الأصول في ودائع قصيرة المدى. وإضافةً لذلك فإن هذه الشركات تكون غير قادرة على التجارة بشكل مستقل في سوق العملات فتجري جميع معاملاتها عن طريق البنوك. 

الشركات التي تقوم بالاستثمارات الدولية

تشكل هذه الشركات صناديق الاستثمار الرئيسية حيث تضع أصولها في أسهم الشركات الكبيرة أو الحكومات بهدف الربح. صناديق الاستثمار الدولية الأكثر شهرة هي (Dean Witter) و(Quantium). والشركات الكبيرة ذات الاستثمارات الصناعية الأجنبية التي تُنشأ الفروع والمشاريع في جميع انحاء العالم مثل (Xerox، General Motors، Nestle وغيرها) تنتمي ايضاً إلى هذا النوع من الشركات. 

صرف العملات

وحدة هيكلية لسوق صرف العملات الأجنبية حيث يتشكل فيها سعر الصرف ومعاملات صرف العملات للكيانات القانونية. ولا يتم تداول العملات فقط بل أيضاً الأدوات المالية المشتقة (العقود الآجلة، الخيارات وغيرها). 

شركات التعامل 

شركات وسيطة تقوم بالمعاملات في سوق صرف العملات الأجنبية بالنيابة عن الأفراد الذين لا يملكون أصول كافية للمشاركة بشكل مستقل. جميع المعاملات في شركة التعامل هي المضاربة وتستهدف إعادة بيع العملات لتحقيق الربح.

الأفراد بصفتهم الشخصية

الأفراد هم المشاركين في سوق العملات ويقومون بالبيع والشراء لأغراض المضاربة وإجراء معاملات الصرف الأجنبي غير التجاري (تحويل الرواتب، السياحة الأجنبية وغيرها).

Home Library Participants of the Forex market

Library

The participants of the forex market

Participants of the Forex market

All participants of the Forex market can be divided into two categories: active (market makers) and passive. Commercial banks and brokerage firms are active participants directly affecting the pricing and all the other market processes.

Passive Forex participants execute currency transactions at the prices offered by market makers. They buy and sell currency to pay international export-import contracts, to invest, to speculate on the price fluctuations, to engage in tourist business, etc.

Participants of the Forex market

Commercial banks

Commercial banks are the major participants of the Forex international currency market since they have a vast array of assets. They may or make transactions in the interbank exchange or become intermediaries between buyers and sellers. Bank account holders directly request foreign exchange operations: the currency exchange, depositing, or taking loans in different currencies.

Thus, banks accumulate the aggregate supply and demand for market operations like purchase/sale of currency. If banks cannot meet the needs of their customers on their own, they borrow funds from the other banks. Thus, Forex is not a currency exchange in its classical sense, but is rather a market of interbank transactions.

Central banks

The main task of the central banks is regulation of the currency market including avoidance of sharp fluctuations in exchange rates, maintaining the balance of import/export, etc. Their influence can be direct (through the level of currency intervention) and indirect (through regulation of the interest rates and production volumes of the monetary supply.)

In the currency market, the central banks verify or correct the existing rate of a national currency. Making a profit is not their priority interest. They can act through commercial banks or to carry out joint intervention activities. Nowadays the Central banks of USA, Japan, England and the European Central Bank have the most influence.

Brokerage companies

The function of brokerage firms is a convergence of foreign currency for buyers and sellers to get a loan, deposit, or conduct foreign exchange transactions. For their services, these firms charge a fee as a percentage of the transaction.

Firms committing operations in foreign trade

Firms working with foreign buyers and suppliers constantly need to buy or sell currency. They are the most stable customers of the banks in terms of conversion operations executing out and placing available assets in short-term deposits. In addition, these firms usually are not able to trade independently on the currency market and conduct all transactions through banks.

Companies committing international investment

These companies constitute the major investment funds that place their assets in stocks of the large corporations or governments with a view to profit. The most well-known international investment funds are «Dean Witter» and «Quantium». Large corporations with foreign industrial investments that create branches and open joint ventures worldwide (Xerox, General motors, Nestle, etc.) also belong to this type of companies.

Currency exchanges

It is a structural unit of the foreign currency market where the exchange rate formation and currency exchange transactions of legal entities occur. Not only currency can be traded, but also derivative financial instruments (futures, options, etc.).

Dealing companies

Intermediary firms conduct operations in the foreign exchange market on behalf of individuals who have not enough assets to participate independently in the auction. All transactions in the dealing companies are speculative and aimed at resale of currencies for profit.

Private individuals

Private individuals are the currency market participants making purchase/sale transactions for speculative purposes and conducting non-trade foreign exchange transactions (salary transfer, foreign tourism, etc.).