主页 图书馆 黄金价格

图书馆

黄金价格

黄金价格

尽管黄金已经失去了支付工具的地位,但这种贵重金属在经济危机时期仍然是投资者的“避风港”。在不同的时期,黄金需求都会上升和下降,价格上涨或下降。

黄金供需

要了解黄金定价的原则,您首先需要确定金属供需的组成部分。

黄金需求由三个主要部分组成:

  • 投资需求 - 占总需求的45%。它包括对外汇基金黄金的需求,国家银行和金条和硬币买家的需求;
  • 物理或珠宝需求也占总需求的45%。它是由多个出价组成的购买黄金首饰。 主要消费国家 - 中国,印度和中东;
  • 医药行业的需求 - 占总需求量的10%。在这种情况下,黄金主要用于满足电子行业和牙科的需求。

黄金的供应由两个来源组成:矿工和中央银行。大多数黄金在中国和南非开采,其次是美国和澳大利亚,然后是秘鲁,印度尼西亚,俄罗斯和加拿大。

中央银行一贯提供黄金需求和供应。 最大的黄金储备位于美国,德国和国际货币基金组织的中央银行。

影响黄金价格的因素

像其他商品一样,黄金的供求也在不断变化。黄金价格因此上涨或下跌。经济和政治危机期间,人们往往能观察到贵金属的最大价值。此时,投资者开始将其资产转为黄金,以挽救其贬值。危机结束后,经济崛起,黄金兴旺逐渐萎缩,价格下滑。

还有其他因素影响黄金价格。包括:

  • 市场黄金量。市场黄金供应量下降时,其价格将会上涨。例如:自然灾害导致金矿公司停工之后,这种情况就会发生。
  • 美元汇率。黄金价格与美元供应量成反比。在美元兑欧元贬值期间,贵金属价值上涨,反之亦然。在相反的情况下,当黄金和美元在同一时间变得越来越贵时,就会发生这种例外。然而,这样的过程通常不会持续很长时间。
  • 国家银行在发达国家的活动。如果国家银行决定增加国家外汇储备,就会开始积极购买黄金。导致贵金属需求增加,从而价值增加。
  • 世界市场上的传言。该因素可能引起关于贵金属的情绪变化,这会导致需求增加,价格上涨。关于发达国家经济或政治形势变化的传言也受到敏感的认识。
  • 伦敦金属交易所。世界黄金价格以伦敦金属交易所定价格为导向,这是贵金属最大的交易平台。每天两次,黄金价格在这里被定为三种货币:美元,欧元和英镑。

黄金作为资产

任何时候黄金都不会失去价值。 因此,在危机和经济不确定的时期,投资者宁愿重温“风暴”将资产转移到黄金。当有国家货币贬值的威胁时,这种贵重金属被称为“安全港”。

黄金是一个很好的投资工具。 买黄金不会被征税,而且它总是被需求。黄金价格永远不会大幅下滑,是过去100年来最可靠的金融资产。

此外,黄金是交易市场的指标。 传统上,如果贵金属的成本快速增长,我们预计其他商品的价格会有变化。 在黄金价格最高的时期,通货膨胀率上升的背景下,美元贬值最大,股市预计下滑。 法律使投资者考虑到资金威胁,并将其资产转移到贵金属中。

Home Library Gold pricing


The formation of prices on gold

Gold pricing

Despite the fact that gold has lost the status of the payment instrument, this precious metal remains 'a safe haven' for investors in the times of economic crises. In different periods, demand for gold rises and falls, so its price changes upward or downward.

Supply and demand for gold

To understand the principle of gold pricing, you need to determine the components of supply and demand for the metal first.

Demand for gold consists of three main parts:

  • investment demand — covers 45% of total demand. It includes the demand for gold of foreign exchange foundations, national banks and buyers of gold bars and coins;
  • physical or jewelry demand also covers 45% of total demand. It is formed of the plurality of bids to purchase gold jewelry. The main consumers — China, India and the Middle East ;
  • demand in medicine industry – it covers the remaining 10% of the total demand. In this case, the gold is mainly used to meet the needs of electronics and dentistry.

Supply of gold is formed from two sources: from the miners and central banks. Most of the gold is mined in China and South Africa, followed by USA and Australia and then Peru, Indonesia, Russia and Canada.

Central banks consistently provide both demand and supply for gold. The biggest gold reserves are in the central banks of USA, Germany, and the IMF.

The factors influencing gold prices

Supply and demand for gold like any other commodity are constantly changing. Accordingly, the gold prices increase or decrease. The greatest value of precious metals is observed in periods of economic and political crises. At this time, investors begin to convert their assets into gold to save them from depreciation. After the end of a crisis and economic rise, interest in gold gradually fades and its price reduces.

There are other factors influencing the price of gold. These include:

  • Volume of gold in the market. When supply of gold in the market declines, its price will increase. This situation occurs, for example, after natural disasters causing a stop of gold mining companies' work.
  • The rate of dollar. The price of gold is inversely proportional to supply of the dollar rate. During the depreciation of the dollar against the euro, the value of precious metals increases and vice versa. The exception can occur in the opposite situation, when gold and the dollar are getting more expensive at the same time. However, such processes usually do not last long.
  • The national banks' activity in the developed countries. If the national bank decides to increase the country’s foreign reserves, it starts to buy gold actively. It leads to increase in demand for the precious metal and, consequently, to increase of its value.
  • Rumors on the world market. This factor can cause excitement around the precious metals, which leads to increase in demand and raise prices. The rumors about the change in the economic or political situation in the developed countries are also sensetively perceived.
  • The London metal exchange. World gold prices are guided by the price established by the London metal exchange. This structure is the largest trading platform of precious metals. Here two times a day gold prices are set in three currencies: dollar, euro, and pound sterling.

Role of gold as an asset

Gold does not lose its value at all times. Therefore, in periods of crisis and economic uncertainty, investors prefer to relive the «storm» moving their assets to gold. This precious metal is known as the «safe haven» when there is a threat of the national currency devaluation.

Gold is an excellent investment tool. Buying gold is not taxed. It is always in demand. Gold never falls significantly in price and is the most reliable financial asset during the last 100 years.

In addition, gold is an indicator of the trading market. Traditionally, if the cost of the precious metal grows rapidly, we will expect changes in the prices on the other goods. During the periods of the greatest gold prices, there is a maximum depreciation of dollar on the background of rising inflation. The stock market downturn is expected afterwards. These laws allow investors to consider the threatening phenomena and to transfer their assets in precious metals.