مكتبة الفوركس

تسعير الذهب

تسعير الذهب

على الرغم من أن الذهب فقد وضعيته كأداة للدفع فإن المعدن النفيس يبقى ملاذ آمن للمستثمرين في وقت الأزمات الاقتصادية، في فترات مختلفة فإن الطلب على الذهب يرتفع وينخفض لذلك فالسعر يتغير صعوداً أو هبوطاً. 

العرض والطلب على الذهب

لفهم مبدأ تسعير الذهب عليك أن تحدد مكونات العرض والطلب لهذا المعدن أولاً.

الطلب على الذهب يتضمن ثلاثة أجزاء رئيسية:

 طلب الاستثمار: يغطي 45% من الطلبات ويتضمن طلبات الذهب من مؤسسات النقد الأجنبي، البنوك الوطنية والمشترين لقضبان الذهب والقطع النقدية.

 الطلب على الجواهر وقطع الذهب المادية يغطي أيضاً 45% من الطلبات وهي تتكون من عدد كبير من عروض شراء المجوهرات والمستهلكين الرئيسين لها هم الصين والهند والشرق الأوسط.

 الطلب في صناعة الدواء: يغطي الـ 10% المتبقية من إجمالي الطلب وفي هذه الحالة يستخدم الذهب في الاحتياجات الإلكترونية وطب الأسنان 

العرض من الذهب يتكون من مصدرين: المناجم والبنوك المركزية حيث يتم استخراج معظم الذهب من الصين وجنوب أفريقيا ويتبعها الولايات المتحدة وأستراليا ثم البيرو وإندونيسيا وروسيا وكندا. 

البنوك المركزية توفر العرض والطلب على الذهب باستمرار وتتواجد أكبر احتياطات للذهب في العالم في البنوك المركزية للولايات المتحدة وألمانيا وصندوق النقد الدولي. 

العوامل المؤثرة في سعر الذهب

العرض والطلب على الذهب كغيره من السلع يتغير باستمرار حيث يرتفع أو ينخفض. حيث أن القيمة العظيمة للمعدن الثمين تظهر في فترات الأزمات الاقتصادية والسياسية. في هذا الوقت يبدأ المستثمرين بتحويل أصولهم إلى ذهب لحمايتها من الإلغاء أو انخفاض قيمتها. بعد نهاية الأزمات وتحسن الاقتصاد يتلاشى الاهتمام بالذهب وينخفض سعره. 

العوامل المؤثرة في سعر الذهب تتضمن: 

 حجم الذهب في السوق: عندما ينخفض العرض على الذهب في السوق فسعره سيرتفع وهذا الوضع يحدث على سبيل المثال بعد الكوارث الطبيعية التي تسبب توقف عمل شركات تعدين الذهب.

 معدل أو سعر الدولار: سعر الذهب يتناسب عكسياً مع العرض من سعر الدولار، وخلال انخفاض قيمة الدولار مقابل اليورو تزداد قيمة المعادن الثمينة والعكس صحيح. والاستثناء يمكن أن يحدث في الوضع المعاكس أي عندما تزداد تكلفة سعر الذهب والدولار معاً ولكن هذا الوضع لا يستمر طويلاً في العادة.

 نشاط البنوك الوطنية في البلدان المتقدمة: إذا قرر البنك الوطني المركزي أن يرفع احتياطي البلد من النقد الأجنبي، فإنه يبدأ في شراء الذهب بنشاط وهو ما يؤدي إلى زيادة الطلب على المعادن الثمينة وبالتالي زيادة قيمتها.

  الإشاعات في الأسواق العالمية: هذا العامل ممكن أن يُحدث إثارة حول المعادن الثمينة مما يزيد الطلب عليها ويرفع سعرها. الإشاعات عن تغيير الأوضاع الاقتصادية أو السياسية للبلدان المتقدمة ينظر إليها بحساسية أيضاً.

 بورصة لندن للمعادن: سعر الذهب العالمي يلحق دائماً ببوصة لندن للمعادن، هذه البنية تعتبر أضخم منصة تداول للمعادن الثمينة. هنا يتم تعيين سعر الذهب مرتين في اليوم بثلاثة عملات وهي الدولار، اليورو والجنيه الإسترليني.

دور الذهب كأصل

الذهب لا يفقد قيمته دائماً ولذلك في الأزمات الاقتصادية يفضل المستثمرين تجنب العاصفة بتحويل أصولهم إلى ذهب، هذا المعدن الثمين معروف كملاذ آمن عندما تكون العملة الوطنية مهددة بالهبوط.

الذهب أداة استثمارية ممتازة فشراء الذهب لا يحوي أي ضرائب وهو دائماً مطلوب، لا ينخفض سعر الذهب بشكل كبير وهو الأصل المالي الأكثر موثوقية في الـ 100 عام السابقة. 

إضافةً لذلك الذهب يعتبر مؤشر لسوق التداول، فعادةً إذا ارتفعت تكلفة المعدن الثمين بسرعة سنتوقع تغيراً في أسعار السلع الأخرى. خلال الفترات الرائعة لسعر الذهب يكون هناك انخفاض في قيمة الدولار على خلفية ارتفاع التضخم. وبعد ذلك يتوقع انكماش سوق الأسهم. هذه القوانين تسمح للمستثمرين الأخذ بعين الاعتبار الظاهر المهدِدة وتحويل أصولهم إلى معادن ثمينة.

Home Library Gold pricing


The formation of prices on gold

Gold pricing

Despite the fact that gold has lost the status of the payment instrument, this precious metal remains 'a safe haven' for investors in the times of economic crises. In different periods, demand for gold rises and falls, so its price changes upward or downward.

Supply and demand for gold

To understand the principle of gold pricing, you need to determine the components of supply and demand for the metal first.

Demand for gold consists of three main parts:

  • investment demand — covers 45% of total demand. It includes the demand for gold of foreign exchange foundations, national banks and buyers of gold bars and coins;
  • physical or jewelry demand also covers 45% of total demand. It is formed of the plurality of bids to purchase gold jewelry. The main consumers — China, India and the Middle East ;
  • demand in medicine industry – it covers the remaining 10% of the total demand. In this case, the gold is mainly used to meet the needs of electronics and dentistry.

Supply of gold is formed from two sources: from the miners and central banks. Most of the gold is mined in China and South Africa, followed by USA and Australia and then Peru, Indonesia, Russia and Canada.

Central banks consistently provide both demand and supply for gold. The biggest gold reserves are in the central banks of USA, Germany, and the IMF.

The factors influencing gold prices

Supply and demand for gold like any other commodity are constantly changing. Accordingly, the gold prices increase or decrease. The greatest value of precious metals is observed in periods of economic and political crises. At this time, investors begin to convert their assets into gold to save them from depreciation. After the end of a crisis and economic rise, interest in gold gradually fades and its price reduces.

There are other factors influencing the price of gold. These include:

  • Volume of gold in the market. When supply of gold in the market declines, its price will increase. This situation occurs, for example, after natural disasters causing a stop of gold mining companies' work.
  • The rate of dollar. The price of gold is inversely proportional to supply of the dollar rate. During the depreciation of the dollar against the euro, the value of precious metals increases and vice versa. The exception can occur in the opposite situation, when gold and the dollar are getting more expensive at the same time. However, such processes usually do not last long.
  • The national banks' activity in the developed countries. If the national bank decides to increase the country’s foreign reserves, it starts to buy gold actively. It leads to increase in demand for the precious metal and, consequently, to increase of its value.
  • Rumors on the world market. This factor can cause excitement around the precious metals, which leads to increase in demand and raise prices. The rumors about the change in the economic or political situation in the developed countries are also sensetively perceived.
  • The London metal exchange. World gold prices are guided by the price established by the London metal exchange. This structure is the largest trading platform of precious metals. Here two times a day gold prices are set in three currencies: dollar, euro, and pound sterling.

Role of gold as an asset

Gold does not lose its value at all times. Therefore, in periods of crisis and economic uncertainty, investors prefer to relive the «storm» moving their assets to gold. This precious metal is known as the «safe haven» when there is a threat of the national currency devaluation.

Gold is an excellent investment tool. Buying gold is not taxed. It is always in demand. Gold never falls significantly in price and is the most reliable financial asset during the last 100 years.

In addition, gold is an indicator of the trading market. Traditionally, if the cost of the precious metal grows rapidly, we will expect changes in the prices on the other goods. During the periods of the greatest gold prices, there is a maximum depreciation of dollar on the background of rising inflation. The stock market downturn is expected afterwards. These laws allow investors to consider the threatening phenomena and to transfer their assets in precious metals.