主页 图书馆 外汇市场结构

图书馆

外汇市场结构

外汇市场结构

与通常拥有自己的主要交易所中心的股票市场不同,外汇市场没有实体中心。相反,它在纽约,香港,悉尼,法兰克福,东京等世界各地都有交易中心。因此,外汇市场的结构以其参与者的多样性为特征。

市场参与者的一般特点 

外汇市场参与者有中央银行,主要和次要的商业银行,投资基金,外汇经纪人和交易者等。中央银行处在外汇市场层次结构的顶端。他们位于大多数在货币市场结构中,因为他们直接与电子通信网络和路透社3000交易系统交易。他们之后则是中小商业银行,中小商业银行在外汇和银行间市场进行交易活动。交易者是外汇市场中数量最多的参与者,以可接受的风险进行操作,风险最小。

参与者类型

所有参与者可以分为外汇结构中的财务参与者和非财务参与者。他们可能是企业,银行,对冲/互惠/养老基金,大投资者和小商人。 在外汇方面,大部分货币周转通常是国际贸易流动的结果,但由于资本流动的增加和投机和套期保值交易的数量,这一趋势最近发生了变化。这些变化反映了交易者对外汇创造收入并监管外汇风险的接受度提高。

银行在外汇市场中的作用

银行在外汇市场中的角色很难高估。外汇由大型国际银行经营,如美银,德意志银行,摩根大通,瑞银,花旗集团,高盛,瑞士信贷,摩根士丹利,巴克莱资本等。这些银行经手每日外汇交易量的大约2/3,与其他参与者一起形成所谓的银行间市场。这些银行代表客户互相交易,为这个外汇市场提供了重要的公司交易和流动现金,并且有助于外汇的正常运作。这些银行和交易商形成了银行间市场,本质上,是市场创造者进行定价和管理流动现金。

经纪人在外汇中的作用

在世界上任意一处办公室当将当地货币交换到外国,您会看到卖出价和买入价之间的差额。金融经纪人从交易中的这种差异里获利,而且这一原则也适用于外汇市场的网上交易。外汇货币和其他金融工具有两个价格:询价和出价。询价和出价之间的差异称为差价。息差的值由所有操作的数量决定。每当您开立交易头寸时,利差将自动立即从交易者账户中扣除。因此,外汇经纪人涉及私人经纪或整个公司。应该指出的是,因为银行的身份可能影响短期报价,他们经常使用匿名经纪人。

Home Library Structure of the Forex market

Library

Structure of the Forex market

Structure of the Forex market

Unlike the stock market which usually has its own main exchange center, the Forex market has no physical center. Instead, it has exchange centers all over the world in New York, Hong Kong, Sydney, Frankfurt, Tokyo, and many others. Thus, structure of the Forex market is characterized by the diversity of its participants.

General characteristics of the market participants

The Forex market participants are central banks, major and minor commercial banks, investment funds, the Forex brokers, and traders. Central banks are on the top of the Forex market’s hierarchy. The majority of them in the structure of the currency market because they interact directly with electronic communications networks and Reuters Dealing 3000. They are followed by medium and small commercial banks, which carry out trading activities in Forex and the interbank market. Traders are the most numerous participants in the Forex market conducting operations on acceptable conditions for with the least risk.

Types of participants

Thus, all participants can be divided into financial and non-financial in the structure of Forex. They may be businesses, banks, hedge/mutual/pension funds, large investors, and small traders. In Forex, most of the currency turnover is usually the result of international trade flows, but this trend changes recently due to increase of capital flows and the number of speculative and hedging transactions. These changes reflect the growing acceptance of Forex as a mean to generate revenue for the market participants and regulation of the foreign exchange risks with the help of hedging activities.

Role of banks in Forex

Role of banks in Forex is hard to overestimate. Forex is operated by large international banks such as Bank of America, Deutsche Bank, JP Morgan, UBS, Citigroup, Goldman Sachs, Credit Suisse, Morgan Stanley, Barclays Capital, and so on. These banks manage about 2/3 of the daily volume in Forex and form the so-called interbank market along with the other participants. These banks deal with each other on behalf of customers and provide this market with major speculative or corporate transactions and liquidity contributing to the proper functioning of Forex. These banks and dealers, which form the interbank market and are, in fact, market makers setting prices and managing its liquidity.

Role of brokers in Forex

While exchanging the local currency into foreign and vice versa in any office, you will see the difference between the sell price and the buy price. This difference is a profit from transactions for any financial broker and this principle is also applied to online trading in the Forex market. Currency and other financial instruments in Forex have two prices: ask and bid. The difference between the ask and bid prices is called spread. The value of spread is determined by the volume of all operations. Every time you open a trade position, spread is automatically and instantly deducted from a trader’s account. Thus, Forex brokers involve private brokers or entire corporations. It should be noted that banks often use brokers to be anonymous since the identity of a bank can impact short-term quotes.