主页 图书馆 宏观经济外汇指标

图书馆

宏观经济外汇指标

宏观经济外汇指标

宏观经济指标是政府部门或独立机构公布的报告数据。它们反映了国家经济的状况,这些数据对国家货币有直接的影响,所以如果您是外汇交易者,监控宏观经济指标的变化只管重要。这使您可以进行定性的基础分析,并预测价格波动。

宏观经济指标进行根本分析

货币价格是市场供求的反映,这取决于一些基础因素。例如,增加人民的购买力有助于加强国家货币,而政治不稳定导致汇率下降。汇率预测是基于对经济和政治发展的研究,形成的基础分析。

有一些基本事件根本无法预测。他们突然出现,导致汇率剧烈波动,而交易者没有时间准备。宏观经济指标与预期因素有关。发布的日期和时间都可以预先知道,并记录在经济指标的特殊日历中。因此,监测报告发布会响应宏观经济指标变化,交易商可以正确预测汇率走势的方向,从而发挥优势。

宏观经济指标总共有50多个。考虑到这些因素,您很可能会因信息符合过重而做出错误的决定。因此,贸易商通常仅考虑主要宏观经济指标,进行根本分析。这些包括:

证券利率

利率是影响国家货币汇率的最重要指标。 这是中央银行货币政策的重点之一,有助于控制全国通胀水平。如果通货膨胀需要减少,监管机构就会提高利率,从而减少自由流动的金额。如果需要增加对经济的货币供应量,那么利率就会下降。

高利率使本国货币成为有吸引力的投资工具。这增加了对它的需求,利率会因此增加。此外,汇率不仅可以随着利率上调而开始增长,而且会一直等待此类事件。

国内生产总值

国内生产总值是一段时间内在国内生产的商品和服务的总价值。该指标的增长意味着国家经济正在上升,这使其对外国投资者具有吸引力,因为这有助于加强国家货币。 GDP报告每季度公布。

美国新的非农工人数(非农就业人员,NFP)

该指标由美国劳工统计局每月第一个星期五公布,反映了该国的就业动态。指标计算涵盖了500个行业,包括建筑、生产、服务、金融、房地产等。国家就业水平的变化直接影响到美元,所以非农共人数被称为“推动市场化的指标”。指标值每增加20万点,相当于GDP增长3%。因此,在根本分析中应考虑到国家非农共人数。

消费者价格指数

该指标反映了消费者篮子价值的变化,包括报告期(月,季,年)的主要商品和服务产品。该指标的增长导致通货膨胀水平的上升,并给出中央银行可能会增加利率的警告,使国家货币汇率上升。消费者物价指数是市场出现强劲波动的指标,出货——货币对的价格可能在一秒钟内上涨或下跌50-100点。

贸易平衡

贸易平衡是一段时间内进出口总额的比例。如果出口货物的数量超过从国外进口的货物数量,则贸易余额被认为是正值。当进口额超过出口量时,余额为负值。正值平衡是经济增长的特征之一,有利于加强国家货币。

付款余额

国外从国外进入的资金量与一定期间出国资金的比例。如果进入该国的总付款额超过了国家向其他国家和国际组织负债的付款额,那么付款余额是多余的。否则,这个指标被认为是赤字。贸易平衡的不断增长意味着国家正在加强在国际贸易领域的地位,这对经济产生积极影响,并且有助于国家货币汇率的增长。

业务活动指数

该指标反映了该国的业务活动水平。 使用客观指标和舆论进行计算。 它的值从0到100。任何高于50的值都被认为是正的,表示经济的增长。商业活动指数是用于预测汇率变动的重要指标。

上述指标足以进行定性基础分析。 他们每个月都会在某一天发布,这样可以提前准备交易。不过值得一提的是,重要消息的发布可能会立即影响指标水平。因此,交易商及时应对紧急信息也很重要,在贸易中作出基本分析。

Home Library Macroeconomic Forex indicators

Library

Macroeconomic Forex indicators

Macroeconomic Forex indicators

Macroeconomic indicators are the reported data published by government services or independent organizations. They reflect state of a particular economy. The data have a direct impact on the national currency, so it's important to monitor the changes in macroeconomic indicators in Forex. This allows you to make a qualitative fundamental analysis and forecast the price fluctuations.

Macroeconomic indicators in the fundamental analysis

The currency price is a reflection of supply and demand in the market, which depends on the fundamental factors. For example, increase the people's purchasing power helps to strengthen the national currency, and the political instability causes a decline in the currency rate. The exchange rate prediction based on the study of the economic and political events forms the basis of the fundamental analysis.

Some fundamental events cannot be predicted at all. They appear suddenly and cause sharp fluctuations in the exchange rates. In most cases, a trader does not have time to prepare for. Macroeconomic indicators relate to the expected factors. Date and time of the release are known in advance and recorded in special calendars of the economic indicators. Therefore, monitoring the report releases and responding to changes in macroeconomic indicators in time, you can predict the direction of the exchange rate movement correctly, and so take the advantage.

There are more than 50 macroeconomic indicators in general. However, it is possible to overload yourself and make the wrong decision. Therefore, traders usually take into account only the main macroeconomic indicators in their fundamental analysis. These include:

Interest rates of the central banks

The interest rate is the most important indicator affecting the national currency exchange rate. It is one of the key points of the central banks' monetary policy, which helps to control the inflation level in the country. If inflation needs to be reduced, the regulator raises the interest rate, thereby reducing the amount of the free-moving money. If money supply needs to be increased, then the interest rate is reduced.

High interest rates make the national currency an attractive investment tool. This increases demand for it, so accordingly, its rate increases. Moreover, the exchange rate grows not only after the interest rates were raised, but also in anticipation of this event.

Gross Domestic Product

GDP is the total value of goods and services produced domestically for a certain period of time. Growth of the indicator means that the state economy rises, which makes it attractive for the foreign investors. This helps to strengthen the national currency. The GDP report is published quarterly.

The number of new non-farm workers of the United States per month (Non-Farm Payrolls, NFP)

This indicator is published by the US Bureau of Labor Statistics on the first Friday each month and reflects the employment dynamics in the country. The indicator calculation covers about 500 industries, including construction, production, services, finance, real estate, etc. Change in the employment level of the country directly affects the US dollar, so the NFP is called "an indicator that moves the markets." An increase of the indicator value by 200,000 units is equated to the GDP growth of 3%. Therefore, the NFP should be taken into account in the fundamental analysis.

Consumer price index

This indicator shows the changes value of the consumer basket including the main goods and services for the reporting period (month, quarter, year). Growth of this indicator leads to increase in the inflation level and warns about a possible increase in the interest rate caused by the central banks, which entails an increase in the national currency rate. The consumer price index is the indicator that causes a strong volatility in the market. The price of a currency pair may rise or fall by 50-100 points in one second.

Trade balance

It is ratio between the total amount of exports and imports for a certain period. If the amount of exported goods exceeds the amount of goods imported to the country from abroad, then the trade balance is considered positive. When the amount of imports exceeds exports, then the balance is negative. The positive balance is a characteristic for the growing economy, which helps to strengthen the national currency.

Payment balance

The ratio between the amount of funds a country receives from abroad and the amount of funds going abroad for a certain period. If the total volume of payments a country received exceeds the amount paid within liabilities to the other states and international organizations, the payment balance is surplus. Otherwise, this indicator is considered deficit. The growing surplus of the trade balance means the country is strengthening its position in the international trade sphere, which positively affects economy and contributes to the growth of the national currency rate.

Business activity index

The indicator reflects the business activity level in the country. Calculating it, both the objective indicators and the public opinion are used. It can have a value from 0 to 100. Any value above 50 is considered positive and indicates growth of economy. The index of business activity is an important indicator that allows forecasting the movement of the exchange rate.

The indicators listed above are sufficient enough to conduct qualitative fundamental analysis. Each of them is published on a certain day of the month, which allows to prepare for trading in advance. However, it's worth to remember that important news can affect the indicator level immediately. Therefore, it is also important to respond to the emergency messages in time.