主页 图书馆 流动性

图书馆

流动性

流动性

流动性是一个显示您以最接近的市场价格出售资产的速度的经济指标。高流动性表明该产品需求高,易于交换其他资产(通常为钱)。市场流动性的特点是能够在需求和供应变化时吸收价格波动。这种能力取决于愿意进行买卖业务的市场参与者的数量。

影响外汇市场流动性的因素

外汇市场是世界上上流动性最高的资金,以下几个原因解释了合理性:

  • 拥有众多市场参与者,包括大型银行,政府机构和洲际公司;
  • 市场全天候的运作;
  • 营业额巨大,数次超过证券交易所交易量;
  • 货币流动性特别高。

外汇市场供求巨大。每个参与的卖方或买方都可以在短短几分钟内满足其货币需求。因此,在金融市场上买卖货币的价格差异最小。

另一方面,货币市场的流动性不稳定。它根据一天中某些时间的交易活动而变化。金融工具最高销售额通常发生在伦敦的外汇期间。在这个时候,所有以最受欢迎的货币对欧元/美元进行操作的参与者都开始交易。由于这一时期的市场活动疲软,亚洲时段流动性较低,在假期或周末也有类似的情况。

流动性最高的货币

在高度流动的市场中,价格走势平稳,不会突然跳跃。大量买家和卖家的存在阻止了传播的增长,因此不会发生报价流的戏剧性变化。以下是情况对于最受欢迎的货币对来说最典型的:

  • 欧元/美元由世界上最突出的两种货币组成,是国际交易中最常用的货币,也是许多国家外汇储备形成的工具。
  • 美元/日元 - 这一货币对占据外汇市场交易的近10-15%。 由于日本商品竞争力较强,而价格相对较低的日元,因此非常受欢迎。
  • 英镑 / 美元 - 这组货币对由两国的国家货币组成,这世界上最大的金融中心。

美元是最为流动的货币对之一,这并不奇怪。美元全球贸易交易的75%左右。因为国际贸易每天需要交换大量资金,美元的供求一直处于最高水平,

流动性和波动性

市场的流动性并不总是意味着它的高波动性,反而相反。如果市场上某种特定货币的供给和需求很大,后一种现象就被压制。这种情况对于高度流动的市场来说是典型的。

市场流动性较低涉及更多的混乱运动。任何重要的信息都可能导致波动性的激增,进而导致销售和购买货币价格(差价)之间的巨大差距。在这种情况下,交易商很难预测价格走势。因此,交易商会在商业交易遇到困难。此外,价格跳水对大盘头的执行速度有负面影响——在流动性低的情况下,交易商并不总是能够找到足够的申报价值。

高流动性的市场表明,交易者并不怕价格急剧上涨。该市场比非流动性市场更适合技术分析。此外,即使是主要交易商也不会因为买卖双方大量交易而大幅度地影响价格走势。因此,高流动性市场的优势是显而易见的。

Home Library Liquidity

Library

Liquidity

Liquidity

Liquidity is an economic indicator that shows how quickly you can sell the asset at the closest prices to the market. High liquidity shows that the product is in high demand and is easy to exchange for other assets (often for money). Liquidity of the market is characterized by an ability to absorb price fluctuations during changes in demand and supply. This ability depends on the number of market participants willing to carry out operations of purchase and sale.

Factors that affect liquidity of the foreign exchange market

The foreign exchange market is the most liquid on the planet, and this is justified by several reasons:

  • presence of many various market participants, including large banks, government agencies and intercontinental corporations;
  • round-the-clock functioning of the market;
  • huge turnover, several times surpassing the volume of trade on stock exchanges;
  • exceptionally high liquidity of the currency.

Supply and demand in the foreign exchange market are huge. Each participant, seller or buyer, can meet their currency requirements in just a few minutes. Because of this, there is a minimal difference in prices for the buying and selling money in the financial market.
On the other side, liquidity of the currency market is unstable. It changes depending on trading activity at certain times of the day. Maximum amount if the financial instruments' sales usually occurs during the London session in Forex. At this time, all players conducting operations with the most popular currency pair EUR/USD start trading. Low liquidity falls in the Asian session due to weak market activity during this period. A similar situation also exists during the holidays or weekends.

Currency with the highest liquidity

In highly liquid markets price moves smoothly, without abrupt jumps. The presence of a large number of buyers and sellers prevent spread increase. Therefore, dramatic changes in the quotes flow do not occur. This situation is typical for the most popular currency pairs:

  • EUR/USD consists of the two most prominent world currencies, which are the most commonly used in international transactions and are the tools of foreign exchange reserves formation of many countries.
  • USD/JPY – this pair covers almost 10-15% of all of transactions in the foreign exchange market. It’s popular due to active international trade related to the high competitiveness of goods from Japan at a relatively low value of the Japanese Yen.
  • GBR/USD – this pair consists of national currency of the countries, which are the largest financial centers in the world.

It is no surprise that the U.S. dollar is included with each of the most liquid currency pairs. It accounts for about 75% of all global trade transactions. Supply and demand for the U.S. dollar is constantly on the highest level because the international trade needs the exchange of huge amounts of money everyday.

Liquidity and volatility

Liquidity of the market does not always mean its high volatility, but rather the opposite. The latter phenomenon is suppressed if there is a huge supply and demand of a particular currency in the market. This situation is typical for a highly liquid market.
Low liquidity in the market involves more chaotic movements. Any important news can cause a surge of volatility leading to a big gap between prices of sale and purchase of currency (spread). In such conditions, it is very difficult to predict the price movement. Therefore, traders have some difficulties making decisions about commercial transactions. Besides, the price jumps have a negative impact on the speed of execution of large positions — in low liquidity it is not always possible to find a sufficient amount of the declared value.
High liquidity of the market shows that players may not be afraid of sharp jumps of the prices. This market is more suited for technical analysis than illiquid market. Besides,  even a major player can’t significantly affect the price movement due to a great number of buyers and sellers. Thus, advantages of the highly liquid market are obvious.