مكتبة الفوركس

السيولة

السيولة

السيولة مؤشر اقتصادي يُظهر كيف يمكنك بيع أصل معين بسرعة بأقرب سعر للسوق. السيولة العالية تظهر أن المنَتج عليه طلب مرتفع ومن السهل مبادلته بأصول أخرى (غالباً بالمال). سيولة السوق تتميز بالقدرة على استيعاب تقلبات السعر خلال التغير في العرض والطلب وتعتمد هذه القدرة على عدد المشاركين في السوق الراغبين في تنفيذ عمليات البيع والشراء. 

العوامل التي تؤثر على السيولة في سوق الصرف العملات الأجنبي

سوق صرف العملات الأجنبية هو أكثر الأسواق سيولةً على الكوكب وذلك بسبب عوامل عديدة منها:

 وجود العديد من المشاركين في السوق بما في ذلك البنوك الكبيرة والوكالات الحكومية والشركات العابرة للقارات. 

 العمل على مدار الساعة. 

 إيرادات ضخمة حيث تتجاوز حجم التبادل التجاري في البورصات بعدة مرات. 

 سيولة عالية بشكل استثنائي من العملة.

العرض والطلب في سوق صرف العملات الأجنبية يعتبر ضخم جداً وكل مشارك في السوق سواءً كان بائع أو مشتري يمكنه العثور على متطلباته من العملات في دقائق قليلة. ولهذا السبب توجد فروق طفيفة في أسعار بيع وشراء العملات في الأسواق المالية. 

على الجانب الآخر فالسيولة في سوق العملات ليست مستقرة فهي تتغير تبعاً لأنشطة التداول في وقت معين من اليوم. فهي عند الحد الأقصى إذا حدث بيع الأدوات المالية في الفوركس عادةً في جلسات بورصة لندن. هنا يبدأ جميع اللاعبين بالتداول على زوج العملات الأكثر شعبية وهو زوج اليورو/دولار أمريكي. وهناك السيولة منخفضة في جلسات البورصة الآسيوية بسبب ضعف نشاط السوق خلال هذه الفترة. هناك حالات مماثلة أيضاً خلال عطلة الأعياد أو عطلة نهاية الأسبوع. 

العملات ذات السيولة العالية

في الأسواق ذات السيولة العالية فإن الأسعار تتحرك بسلاسة دون قفزات مفاجئة، فوجود عدد كبير من المشترين والبائعين يمنع زيادة الفوارق السعرية ولذلك لا تحدث التغيرات جذرية في عروض الأسعار. هذا الوضع مثالي لأغلب أزواج العملات:

 زوج اليورو/دولار أمريكي يتكون من إثنين من أشهر العملات العالمية والأكثر استخداماً في المعاملات الدولية وهي أيضاً أدوات تكوين احتياطات النقد الأجنبي في العديد من البلدان.

 زوج الدولار أمريكي/ين ياباني الذي يغطي تقريباً 10-15% لجميع معاملات سوق صرف العملات الأجنبية. فهو شعبي بسبب التداول العالمي النشط المتعلق بالقدرة التنافسية العالية للسلع من اليابان وقيمة منخفضة نسبياً للين الياباني.

 زوج الجنيه الإسترليني/الدولار الأمريكي ويتكون من العملات الوطنية لدولتين من أكبر الاقتصاديات في العالم.

ليس من المستغرب وجود الدولار الأمريكي مع كل أزواج العملات الأكثر سيولة والتي تمثل 72% من جميع المعاملات التجارية العالمية. العرض والطلب على الدولار الأمريكي مستمر بالارتفاع إلى أعلى مستوى لأن التجارة العالمية تحتاج إلى تبادل مبالغ ضخمة من الأموال كل يوم. 

السيولة وتقلب الأسعار

السيولة في السوق لا تعني دوماً تقلبات عالية بل على العكس من ذلك، وهذه الظاهرة يتم إخضاعها إذا كان العرض والطلب ضخمين لعملة معينة في السوق. هذه الحالة تعتبر مثالية للأسواق عالية السيولة. السيولة المنخفضة في الأسواق تقوم على مزيد من التحركات الفوضوية حيث أن أي أخبار مهمة يمكن أن تسبب موجة من التقلبات مما يؤدي إلى حدوث فجوة كبيرة بين أسعار الشراء والبيع للعملة (فرق السعر). في مثل هذه الظروف يكون من الصعب التنبؤ بحركة السعر ولذلك يجد المتداولين صعوبة في اتخاذ قراراتهم حول المعاملات التجارية. إضافةً لذلك فإن قفزات السعر يكون لها تأثير إيجابي على سرعة تنفيذ مراكز كبيرة، في السيولة المنخفضة ليس من الصعب أن تجد كمية كافية من القيمة المعلنة.

السيولة العالية للسوق تظهر أن اللاعبين قد يكونوا خائفين من قفزات السعر وهذا السوق يعتبر أنسب للتحليل الفني أكثر من الأسواق بدون سيولة. أيضاً اللاعبين الكبار لا يمكن أن يؤثروا بشكل كبير على حركة السعر بسبب عدد كبير من المشترين والبائعين وبالتالي فإن مزايا السوق عالي السيولة واضحة.

Home Library Liquidity

Library

Liquidity

Liquidity

Liquidity is an economic indicator that shows how quickly you can sell the asset at the closest prices to the market. High liquidity shows that the product is in high demand and is easy to exchange for other assets (often for money). Liquidity of the market is characterized by an ability to absorb price fluctuations during changes in demand and supply. This ability depends on the number of market participants willing to carry out operations of purchase and sale.

Factors that affect liquidity of the foreign exchange market

The foreign exchange market is the most liquid on the planet, and this is justified by several reasons:

  • presence of many various market participants, including large banks, government agencies and intercontinental corporations;
  • round-the-clock functioning of the market;
  • huge turnover, several times surpassing the volume of trade on stock exchanges;
  • exceptionally high liquidity of the currency.

Supply and demand in the foreign exchange market are huge. Each participant, seller or buyer, can meet their currency requirements in just a few minutes. Because of this, there is a minimal difference in prices for the buying and selling money in the financial market.
On the other side, liquidity of the currency market is unstable. It changes depending on trading activity at certain times of the day. Maximum amount if the financial instruments' sales usually occurs during the London session in Forex. At this time, all players conducting operations with the most popular currency pair EUR/USD start trading. Low liquidity falls in the Asian session due to weak market activity during this period. A similar situation also exists during the holidays or weekends.

Currency with the highest liquidity

In highly liquid markets price moves smoothly, without abrupt jumps. The presence of a large number of buyers and sellers prevent spread increase. Therefore, dramatic changes in the quotes flow do not occur. This situation is typical for the most popular currency pairs:

  • EUR/USD consists of the two most prominent world currencies, which are the most commonly used in international transactions and are the tools of foreign exchange reserves formation of many countries.
  • USD/JPY – this pair covers almost 10-15% of all of transactions in the foreign exchange market. It’s popular due to active international trade related to the high competitiveness of goods from Japan at a relatively low value of the Japanese Yen.
  • GBR/USD – this pair consists of national currency of the countries, which are the largest financial centers in the world.

It is no surprise that the U.S. dollar is included with each of the most liquid currency pairs. It accounts for about 75% of all global trade transactions. Supply and demand for the U.S. dollar is constantly on the highest level because the international trade needs the exchange of huge amounts of money everyday.

Liquidity and volatility

Liquidity of the market does not always mean its high volatility, but rather the opposite. The latter phenomenon is suppressed if there is a huge supply and demand of a particular currency in the market. This situation is typical for a highly liquid market.
Low liquidity in the market involves more chaotic movements. Any important news can cause a surge of volatility leading to a big gap between prices of sale and purchase of currency (spread). In such conditions, it is very difficult to predict the price movement. Therefore, traders have some difficulties making decisions about commercial transactions. Besides, the price jumps have a negative impact on the speed of execution of large positions — in low liquidity it is not always possible to find a sufficient amount of the declared value.
High liquidity of the market shows that players may not be afraid of sharp jumps of the prices. This market is more suited for technical analysis than illiquid market. Besides,  even a major player can’t significantly affect the price movement due to a great number of buyers and sellers. Thus, advantages of the highly liquid market are obvious.