主页 图书馆 外汇报价如何形成?

图书馆

外汇报价如何形成?

外汇报价如何形成?

报价是货物价值的指标,在这种情况下 - 特定的货币。 银行实际上是外汇市场中货币汇率或货币汇率的唯一来源。 金融部门的其他科目只能转移银行提供的数据。

报价可有以下情况: 

  • 直接 - 美元和某些货币的比例,如美元/欧元;
  • 反向比率或多少美元以某种货币单位(欧元/美元);
  • 交叉率 – 将他们转换成第三种货币(通常为美元)后,不同货币对之间的比例。

报价的形成是通过通信工具进行的:电话,互联网,自动售货机等。银行发行适当的营业线,根据来自不同市场行家的货币价值的总体数据购买或出售货币。这就是所谓的指示性报价。在与客户交易中,银行可能根据客户的风险程度,操作的类型和范围或预期的价值日期来改变既定利率。

针对最大银行的实际交易中使用的指示性报价和营业线,针对特殊信息中心(道琼斯,CQG,路透社等),在全球广播与其相关的货币市场的主题。每个信息中心都收到来自不同来源的信息。这就是来自不同系统的报价之间存在轻微差异的原因,可能会达到数十个最大市场波动的周期点。然而,每个信息系统的报价对应于国际市场上的平均指标。 

经纪人可以从多个系统获取信息,并为其客户提供报价的一般市场指数,自己的报价和内部交易报价。

Home Library How are the Forex quotes formed?


How does the forex quotes form

How are the Forex quotes formed?

A quote is an indicator of the goods value, in this case — a particular currency. Banks are virtually the only sources of currency rates or currency exchange rates in the Forex market. The other subjects of the financial sector only retransmit the data set by banks.

Quotes can be:

  • direct – the ratio of the U.S. dollar and certain currencies, for example USD/EUR;
  • reverse – reverse ratio or how much $ are in the unit of a certain currency (EUR/USD);
  • cross rate – the ratio of pairs of different currencies among themselves after bringing their courses to a third currency, usually the U.S. dollar.

The quotations formation is carried out by the means of communication tools: telephone, Internet, vending terminal, etc. Bank issues appropriate courses to buy or sell a currency on the basis of aggregate data of the currency values from various market makers. This is a so-called indicative quote. In transactions with their clients, banks may change the established rates depending on the degree of the client's risk, a type and a scope of an operation or the intended value date.

Indicative quotations and courses used in the real deals of the largest banks, are directed to a special information centres (Dow Jones, CQG, Reuters, etc.), and then broadcasted around the world to the subjects of the currency market connected to them. Each information center receives information from different sources. That is the reason for slight variances between quotations from different systems that can reach dozens of the period points of the greatest market fluctuations. However, the quotes of each information system correspond to average indicators in the international market.

Brokers can get information from several systems and provide its clients with the general market indices of quotations, their own quotations, and the quotes for internal transactions.