主页 图书馆 货币对

图书馆

货币对

货币对

数十个交易年来,外汇市场创造了Forex这个属于。货币对为众所周知的缩写。

货币对示例

货币对以相应货币的顺序放置的缩写形式存在。 例如,世界上最常见的货币是欧元(EUR)和美元(USD)。 他们一起形成欧元/美元对,读作欧洲美元。购买或出售货币对意味着分别以美元价格购买或出售欧元。该货币对中的第一种货币为第二种所购买/出售。 如果一对货币以美元/欧元表示,则可以用欧元买卖美元。

基数和报价货币

与此同时,专业交易者使用略有不同的术语 - 基数和报价货币。 例如,欧元(第一名)是最受欢迎的“欧元”美元的基础货币,美元是债券的第二名。

重要的是要注意,美元是基本的金融工具。例如,美元/日元,美元/瑞士法郎等。在这种情况下,值得一提的是直接报价 - 1美元的报价单位金额。如果美元在这对中位居第二位,交易者就会驳回报价。这是以基础货币为单位的“美元”金额的价格。

主要货币

外汇市场上有“主要货币”这样的术语。这一组金融工具包括例如日元/美元,美元/瑞士法郎,欧元/美元,美元/英镑,澳元/美元,美元/纽元 –等的货币对——而他们都包含美元。“主要货币”在市场上受到高度评价,因为它们被认为是最具影响力的金融工具,即使是最大幅度的价格变动也是如此。

交叉汇率

与此同时,还有一个“交叉利率”或小货币对的概念。该金融工具是除了美元以外的主要货币对,包括澳元/英镑,欧元/日元等两种货币的组合。

外来货币对

在外汇市场上,有一个外来货币对的概念。这是一种非常不受欢迎的金融工具,原因是它们流动性低,利差大。 例如:CHF / HUF,EUR / PLN等。

Home Library Currency pairs

Library

Currency pairs

Currency pairs

Dozens of trading years in the foreign exchange market were spent to create widely used terms in Forex. Currency pairs are seen as well-known abbreviations.

Example of a currency pair

A currency pair exists in the form of sequentially placed abbreviations of the respective currencies. For example, the most common currencies in the world are the euro (EUR) and US dollar (USD). Together they form the EUR/USD pair, which is read as Euro-Dollar. Buying or selling a currency pair means, respectively, purchase or sale of the euros for US dollars. The first currency in the pair is bought/sold for the second. If a pair is represented as USD/EUR, it enables buying/selling dollars for euros.

Base and quoted currency

Along with this, professional traders use slightly different terms — base and quoted currency. For example, Euro (first place) is a base currency in the most popular pair «Euro-Dollar» and US dollar is the quoted ione (second place).

It is important to note there is a considerable number of financial instruments where the U.S. currency is the basic one. For example, USD/JPY, USD/CHF, etc. In this case, it is worth stating there is a direct quotation — an amount of the quoted currency units in 1 U.S. dollar. If US dollar stays in second place in the pair, traders talk about the reverse quotation. It will be the price indicating an amount of dollars «fit» in the unit of the base currency.

The majors

There is such a term as «majors» in the Forex market This group of financial instruments consists of pairs, for example, JPY/USD, USD/CHF, EUR/USD, USD/GBP, AUD/USD, USD/NZD — they all have the American dollar. «Majors» are highly appreciated in the market because they are considered to be the most highly liquid financial instruments resistant to even the most substantial price changes.

Cross-rate

Along with this, there is a concept of «cross-rate» or minor currency pairs. This financial instrument is a combination of two currencies included in the major currency pairs except USD, for example, AUD/GBP, EUR/JPY, etc.

Exotic currency pairs

In the Forex market, there is a concept of the exotic currency pairs. It is a financial instrument, which is the least popular, and therefore,  tends to have low liquidity and large spread. The examples of such financial instruments are: CHF/HUF, EUR/PLN, etc.